Totally cheated in a game against Nico Sanfiorenzo of the Dice Dojo with Ashlynn D'Elyse in the Dojo's Journeyman League. He was rocking the Epic Doomshaper while I was trying to make Ashlynn work with three heavy warjacks.
First turn I cast Quicken on the Mule to make it faster and cast Admonition on Ashlynn to upkeep throughout the game. This will turn out to be the spell that I mess up the most.
The Earthborn heads to the movement increasing properties of the forest while the rest of the warbeasts hustle up.
I get one turn of shooting before heavy trolls get Doomshaper's feat and take out my Mule and Mangler.
So here I'm trying to hold down an Axer and Mug with Shield Walled Precursor Knights and Gallant while Ashlynn starts to work her way over to Doomshaper.
And this is where I start cheating.
The Earthborn approaches Ashlynn and I use Admonition to move 6". The spell says when a model ends movement within 6 you can move the model 3, and I use it the other way around. Either way, the Earthborn wouldn't have been able to get to her, but it'st still a dicey move that sets me up to hurt Doomshaper for a turn.
And of course, I cheat and do it again the following turn when he tries to position to get closer to Ashlynn.
Nico moves the Earthborn to block, but he forgets that Ashlynn has Parry and I cast Quicken to finish off the empty furied Doomshaper.
Would I have lost if I had only been using Admonition 3"? Perhaps. Nico would have had an easier time herding Ashlynn somewhere dangerous. However, I think 3" would still have been enough to keep her safe.
When you've misunderstood a rule, when has it really mattered?